225 Payzant Drive Box 700
Windsor B0N 2T0
Phone: (902) 792-6740
Fax: (902) 792-6762
avhs@avrce.ca

Staff Contacts

Teachers
Zwicker, J. zwickej11@gnspes.ca Mathematics 11, Pre Calculus 11
Wile, G. wileg1@gnspes.ca Construction Technology 10, Exploring Technology 10, Fitness Leadership 11, Oceans 11, WorkPlace Health and Safety 11, Career Development 11 View Website
Van Zoost, S. vanzoost@gnspes.ca Nova Scotia Virtual School
Tye, M. tyem2@gnspes.ca Mathematics 9
Streeter, J. jstreeter@gnspes.ca Business Technology 11/12
Steeves, T. tsteeves@gnspes.ca English 11, English Communications 11
Starratt, J. starraj@gnspes.ca Physically Active Living 11, Physical Education 12 IPP, Co-Operative Education 12, Construction Technology 10
Spear, S. slksmith@gnspes.ca Chemistry 11 & 12
Shaw, I. ishaw@gnspes.ca Mi'kmaw Studies 11, African Canadian Studies 11 and Fitness Leadership 11
Ramsay, S. sdramsay@gnspes.ca Canadian Families 12 and Math Essentials 10 n
Popma, C. cpopma@gnspes.ca Physical Education 9, Mode de vie Sain 9 Imm, Integrated French 11 & 12, French Immersion 11 & 12, Geographie Planetaire 12 IMM, Histoire Ancienne Med 10 IMM and Art Dramatique 10 IMM
Pollard, K. krogers@gnspes.ca Math 11, Math 12, Math 9 and Math Essentials 12
Perkins, S. sperkins@gnspes.ca Computer Programming 12, Electrotechnologies 11, Design 11, Math at Work 10, Math Essentials 10 View Website
O'Hara, R. rohara@gnspes.ca English 10 & 10 IPP, Philosophy 12, Political Science 12, Sociology 12
Nottage, K. knottage@gnspes.ca Francais Immersion 9, Integrated French 9, Education Civique 9 IMM_INT, Healthy Living 9
Nelson, M. mjnelson@gnspes.ca Visual Arts 9, Music 10, Music 11, Music 12, Band Instruments 9, Explore Music 9, Healthy Living 9
Mossman, R. mossmar1@gnspes.ca Intensive Resource/LC/Academic Support
Morrison, I. ianmorrison@gnspes.ca SCIENCE 10 & 10 IPP
Margolian, D. dmargoli@gnspes.ca Resource 9 / ELA 9
Manning, A. armanning@gnspes.ca Connect Centre Program
MacMillan, D. dmacmillan@gnspes.ca Drama 10 & 11, Visual Arts 10, Drama 12 Theatre Arts, English 10
Lockhart, A. lockhar@gnspes.ca Production Technology 12 & 12IPP, Construction Trades 11, Skilled Trades 10
Leonard, T. leonardt@gnspes.ca Visual Art 10, English 11 and Academic Support
Leith, A. aleith@gnspes.ca English 10, Advanced English 11, English 12, FVP 12
Lawrence, P. Core French 9, English Language Arts 9
Harnish, K. harnisk5@gnspes.ca Visual Arts 11 & 12, Advanced Visual Arts 12, Production Technology 12 View Website
Goucher, S gouchers@gnspes.ca Biology 11 & Biology 12, Science 10 View Website
Fraser (Lockhart), S. frasers27@gnspes.ca PE 9 and Healthy Living 9
Fletcher, J. jfletch@gnspes.ca Academic Support Grades 10-12
Earley, G earleyg@gnspes.ca SCIENCE 9, TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION 9
Darton, S. sdarton@gnspes.ca Academic Support, Mathematics 9 IPP, 10 IPP, 11 IPP, English 10 IPP, Daily Living Skills 10 IPP & 11IPP
Connors, A. ashleydill@gnspes.ca English 10 & 10 IPP, Sociology 12 Academic
Connolly, S. sconnoll@gnspes.ca English Communications 11, Community Based Learning 11, Career Development 10, Co-op Education 12
Comeau, E. ecomeau@gnspes.ca Mathematics Grade 9, 9 IPP, 10, 12 IPP, Mathematiques 9 IMM, Business Technology 11 IPP & 12 IPP, Career Development 10 IPP
Comeau, A. adcomeau@gnspes.ca Math Essentials 11, Math at Work 11 and 12
Clairmont, C. cclairmo@gnspes.ca English 12 and English Communications 12
Chance, L. chancel@gnspes.ca Pre Calculus 12, Calculus 12, Math 12
Carruthers, P. pdcarruthers@gnspes.ca Global Geography 12 & 12IPP, Visual Art 9
Carruthers, A. ascarruthers@gnspes.ca English 10, Global Geography 12, Visual Art 9
Carmichael, J. carmicj5@gnspes.ca Physics 11-12, Biology 12
Campbell, C. ccampbe@gnspes.ca Canadian History 11, Global History 12
Bunin, A. abunin@gnspes.ca Citizenship 9, Psychology 12
Bryan, S. bryansv@gnspes.ca Yoga 11, Law 12
Bryan, J. bryanj1@gnspes.ca Physical Education 10, Physical Education Leadership 12, Physical Active Living 11
Brewster, K. kdbrewster@gnspes.ca English Language Arts 9, Citizenship 9, Science 9, Visual Art 9
Boyd, A. boydja@gnspes.ca Math 10 & Math at Work 11 View Website
Blois, A. amblois@gnspes.ca Career Access Grades 10-12
Banks, A. eabanks@gnspes.ca Academic support 10-12
Atwell, K. atwellk@gnspes.ca Math 10 and Math at Work 10
Adams, J. jadams1@gnspes.ca Human Biology 11, Child Studies 11, Career Development 10, Agriculture 1, Child Studies 9
Administration
Tim Swinamer tim.swinamer@avrce.ca Vice Principal Grade 11
Paul Hanson paul.hanson@avrce.ca Vice Principal Grade 10
Cindy Dickie cindy.dickie@avrce.ca Principal Grade 12
Brian Wong brian.wong@avrce.ca Vice Principal Grade 9

AVHS OFFICE HOURS

FULL DAY SCHEDULE

 

Period 1     9:00 – 10:20

Period 2   10:20 – 11:35

RECESS     11:35 – 11:55

Period 3   11:55 – 1:10

LUNCH        1:10 – 2:00

Period 4     2:00 – 3:15

DISMISSAL 3:15 – 3:20

 

AVHS OFFICE HOURS

HALF DAY SCHEDULE

 

Period 1      9:00 – 9:45

Period 2      9:45 – 10:30

RECESS      10:30 – 10:45

Period 3    10:45 – 11:30

Period 4    11:30 – 12:15

DISMISSAL 12:15 – 12:20